← Return to home

Carbonite Pricing 2026: What You Actually Pay

Carbonite’s captured personal-backup page lists Basic at $6.40/month or $76.79/year, Plus at $7.15/month or $85.79/year, and Prime at $8.77/month or $105.29/year when billed annually. Device boundaries, backup types, Webroot antivirus, video backup, and courier recovery are retained. Prices verified from the 2026-10-16 official capture.

Affiliate disclosure: Ad / affiliate link: Crover Ltd (Dealuva) may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

Captured annual-view plans

PlanCaptured price and billing boundaryCaptured device boundary
Basic$6.40/mo; $95.99 crossed through; $76.79/year billed annually; Save 20%1 computer
Plus$7.15/mo; $131.99 crossed through; $85.79/year billed annually; Save 35%1 computer + 1 external hard drive
Prime$8.77/mo; $161.99 crossed through; $105.29/year billed annually; Save 35%1 computer + 1 external hard drive

Captured backup and security boundaries

BoundaryBasicPlusPrime
Unlimited automatic encrypted cloud backupIncludedIncludedIncluded
Documents backup and virus/malware recoveryIncludedIncludedIncluded
Windows 7+ or macOS 10.10+IncludedIncludedIncluded
Photos and music backupNot includedIncludedIncluded
Instant access and recoveryNot stated on BasicIncludedIncluded
256-bit encryption in rest or transitNot stated on BasicIncludedIncluded
Webroot Computer AntivirusNot includedIncludedIncluded
Automatic video backupNot includedNot includedIncluded
Courier delivery of recovered filesNot includedNot includedAdditional fee
Free trial length15 days15 days15 days
Money-back guarantee30 days30 days30 days

Trial, recovery, guarantee, and promotion boundaries

The page advertises a 15-day trial and a 30-day money-back guarantee. Ransomware recovery is described as restoring pre-infection versions when customers contact support within two weeks of infection.

The promotional footnote allows up to 40% off a one-year Carbonite Safe subscription for direct new customers only. It cannot be combined, transferred, renewed, or applied to prior purchases.

No-inference boundaries

Taxes, checkout totals, post-promotional renewal prices, and the exact courier-recovery fee are not shown and are not inferred. Review scores and customer counts are vendor claims, not plan limits.

Current Carbonite offers

Dealuva lists only offers verified against official sources.

Check the Best Deals page for current verified offers.

← Return to home